Great Ending to a Great Week

When I first started running about three years ago I joined a training group organized by our local Fleet Feet store. Our group met every Sunday for our long runs. The women I met in this group are now all working toward different goals of varying distance, but we all try and keep our Sunday morning tradition going whenever possible.

This morning I met Lara, Margo, Romney, Lynn and Liz for our run. My training plan called for three miles and Lynn and Liz were planning on doing 12-15 miles. Lara, Margo and Romney also did three miles. I love running with these women. Lara and I ran together and got caught up on my awesome week. When we’re all running and chatting I don’t seem to notice the miles. The weather is also changing; it was 36 degrees when I got in my car this morning! I love running in this weather, but it’s hard to get out of a nice warm bed! It’s so much easier knowing there are five other people waiting for you though! As is our tradition, we all went for coffee and conversation after our run and we spend another few hours talking about anything and everything. It’s a great Sunday morning routine!

I also spent a few hours in the kitchen cooking some chili and taco meat for meals this week, took a quick nap, vacuumed out my car and spent some time just relaxing and getting ready for the week. I had a really great week and today was a great way to end it!

About triingtochange

I swim, I bike, I run, I've participated in triathlons and I'm starting to get used to calling myself a triathlete. Triathlon training has made a lot of positive changes in my lifestyle, my friendships, my outlook on life and my frame of mind. I still have a long way to go, but that's why I'm TRI-ing to change! Join my on my journey to Ironman Arizona 2013!
This entry was posted in Friendship, Group Workouts, Life, Running and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

