Fall Weather Running at its Best

I was hoping to get some great pictures of the leaves as I was running this weekend, but I got so caught up in the run that I forgot (and I’m pretty sure a lot of them have already fallen off the trees by now).

I’m kind of scared to say this “out loud” but I may have hit a milestone in my running. I dread it right now ๐Ÿ™‚ For the last few years running seemed to be something I did because I had to. I couldn’t really do triathlons if I didn’t run but I was never able to get excited about getting out and going for a run.

My runs the past two weeks haven’t sucked though! And that’s been exciting. I’m not sure if it’s the cooler weather, if I needed some recovery time away from running after the half-Ironman or if my body and mind finally resigned to the fact that I will be in this for the long haul and it was just easier to go along with the plan. But whatever it is, I’m enjoying the fact that I’m not having terrible runs right now. Last weekend Romney and I did our “accidental” 13 mile run (when we had planned 6) and this past Saturday I had an enjoyable 8-mile solo run. I even found myself actually looking forward to the run on Friday night.

The next run on my training plan is a group run. I’m a bit nervous about how this run will impact my renewed enjoyment of running… But we’ll see how it goes and I’ll just keep repeating “I like running” over and over and over ๐Ÿ™‚

About triingtochange

I swim, I bike, I run, I've participated in triathlons and I'm starting to get used to calling myself a triathlete. Triathlon training has made a lot of positive changes in my lifestyle, my friendships, my outlook on life and my frame of mind. I still have a long way to go, but that's why I'm TRI-ing to change! Join my on my journey to Ironman Arizona 2013!
This entry was posted in Group Workouts, Running and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Fall Weather Running at its Best

  1. Good luck on your group run. ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. Romney says:

    Great post! Let us know how the group run goes!

  3. Carrie says:

    Yaya for a breakthrough! Can’t wait to hear how the group run goes! ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

