Biking to Nowhere

Luckily Indoor Cycling classes start next week…

I am not good at biking at home on the trainer and going nowhere. Fifteen minutes in and I was ready to be off the bike! It’s a good thing I had a workout to follow and Facebook and Twitter on my phone to keep me occupied. (If I turn on the TV I just end up watching it and forget about pedaling) πŸ™‚

Image

About triingtochange

I swim, I bike, I run, I've participated in triathlons and I'm starting to get used to calling myself a triathlete. Triathlon training has made a lot of positive changes in my lifestyle, my friendships, my outlook on life and my frame of mind. I still have a long way to go, but that's why I'm TRI-ing to change! Join my on my journey to Ironman Arizona 2013!
This entry was posted in Biking, Triathlon and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Biking to Nowhere

  1. Hahaha, you need to put on DVDs of previous years of Kona to get those pedals turning! sick bike!

  2. crushingiron says:

    This will be my first serious off-season for biking and I’m a little concerned about how it will go. What part of the country are you in? I’m in Nashville and thinking about toughing it out outdoors with a lot of bundled mountain bike training.

    • I’m in Madison, WI. I’m starting indoor cycling classes shortly so at least I won’t have to bike to no where on my own. I need to get some time on the tri bike anyway so I’ll be biking inside while it’s snowing outside πŸ™‚ I’ll run outside all winter, but no biking. What’s the winter weather like in Nashville?

      • crushingiron says:

        The winter in Nashville is pretty mild for the most part. It’s probably on average 20 degrees warmer than Madison. Not sure if you noticed, but I’m in for Ironman Wisconsin next year. I’m actually from Beloit, so it’s all pretty exciting.

      • I saw that you’re doing WI! I’m training for my first full too but decided to do AZ instead of WI. I bike this course enough and have more fun watching my friends race here πŸ™‚ I’ll be heading out to AZ in a few weeks to volunteer, get a look at the course and get signed up! Good luck with the training. (At least you should have better winter training conditions down there)!

Leave a Reply

